Foreign investor support

Since it was founded UNITER Investment Company has been supporting foreign investors in the process of entering into the Belarusian market, providing financial and investment advising services, analysis and research of potential markets and niches.
Corporate brochure

The company provides support to foreign investors on privatization and large greenfield projects. The team advises on the preparation of the most optimal project structure, taking into account the specifics of industries and supporting the interests of foreign investors and the state.

The implementation of greenfield projects requires an integrated approach, which is to determine the future outcome of the investment project, its effectiveness for owners. The implementation of brownfield projects, including privatization, has different approach, which requires an understanding of the relationships in the industry and the specifics of the functioning of target companies.

UNITER undertakes all necessary work to make a decision on the project implementation by a foreign investor. In this case, the investor receives a clear understanding document with validated assumptions, recommendations and options for the development of the project, as well as an analysis of the risks that the project may encounter during implementation.
3
+
bn USD
Total investments in greenfield projects and privatization, in which the company has participated
more than 70

projects
in 27 different industries

Approaches of service providing
Application advanced international approaches and know-how acquired in working with large foreign and international companies and institutions: Economist Intelligence Unit, World Bank, EBRD, IFC, the World Bank, OECD, AECOM, Jacobs Consulting, Poyry, etc.
Knowledge of markets and tools for their analysis (more than 200 studies in more than 50 industries over the past 10 years).
Application of an integrated approach for making of materials that are clear to the investor (information memorandum, includes a detailed analysis of the market, validation of the assumptions and a detailed financial model of the project).
Making of materials reflecting the actual state of things and options for the most effective implementation of the project (scenarios, alternatives).

Advantageous for clients
Support of the largest infrastructure and construction projects with the participation of foreign investors in Belarus
Experience in local project coordination with the involvement of independent international experts and the use of international best practices when working on projects.
Constant cooperation with state authorities and awareness of the status of all current and planned investment projects.
Experience in project implementation with independent industry experts at the local and international level.

Services and tasks
  • Market and regulatory analysis to identify barriers / opportunities for project implementation.
  • Pre-investment evaluation / due diligence of the project.
  • Business Plan / Feasibility study for submission to the government.
  • Business plan and financial model for the client in accordance with international requirements.
  • Making feasibility study of the project (including modeling of the economic benefits for the state and an investor within the project).
  • Attracting funding to the project.
  • Advising support during negotiations with government agencies.
  • Structuring and support of project implementation.
  • Preparation of a financial management system of the project.
  • Advising support of the client at the stage of project implementation.
You can get advisory from:
Vrublevskaya Violetta
The Head of investment banking dept.

Key transactions and projects
UNITER participates as a local advisor in the implementation of one of the largest EBRD projects in the municipal and environmental infrastructure in Belarus. Reconstruction and modernization of municipal wastewater treatment plants in the cities of Brest, Grodno, Vitebsk, Baranovichi and Slonim (2014-present).
Financial advising on the side of the investor in concluding a concession agreement between the Government of Belarus and the investor on the construction of a mining and processing complex on the basis of the Starobinsky potassium salt deposit.
Financial advising on the side of the investor in concluding a concession agreement between the Government of Belarus and the investor on the construction of a mining and processing complex on the basis of the Starobinsky potassium salt deposit.
Financial advising of Sokol Investment Company (a local company is established by Qatar Armed Forces Investment Portfolio) for the implementation of the project “construction a multifunctional complex on Pobediteley Avenue in Minsk”. The complex includes a 5-stars hotel managed by Mariott, sports infrastructure (managed by an international operator), a shopping area, cinemas, a wellness center, restaurants, parking, etc.) and current financial advising after implementation the project.
Financial advising of Sokol Investment Company (a local company is established by Qatar Armed Forces Investment Portfolio) for the implementation of the project “construction a multifunctional complex on Pobediteley Avenue in Minsk”. The complex includes a 5-stars hotel managed by Mariott, sports infrastructure (managed by an international operator), a shopping area, cinemas, a wellness center, restaurants, parking, etc.) and current financial advising after implementation the project.

Сопровождение иностранного инвестора

Инвестиционная компания ЮНИТЕР с момента своего основания занимается поддержкой иностранных инвесторов в процессе входа на рынок Беларуси, оказывая услуги финансового и инвестиционного консалтинга, анализа и исследований потенциальных рынок и ниш.
Корпоративная презентация

Компания оказывает поддержку иностранным инвесторам по проектам приватизации и создания крупных проектов «с нуля». Команда консультирует по подготовке наиболее оптимальной структуры проекта, учитывающей специфику отраслей и обеспечивающей интересы иностранных инвесторов и государства.

Реализация проекта «с нуля» (greenfield) требует комплексного подхода, который заключается в определении будущего результата инвестиционного проекта, его эффективность для собственников. При реализации brownfield проектов, вкл. приватизацию требуется иной подход, который требует понимания взаимосвязей в отрасли и специфики функционирования компаний-целей.

Компания ЮНИТЕР берет на себя всю работу, которая необходима для принятия решения о реализации проекта иностранным инвестором. При этом инвестор получает понятный для него документ с обоснованием всех допущений, рекомендациями и вариантами развития проекта, а также анализ рисков, с которыми проект может столкнуться в процессе реализации.
3
+
млрд. долл. США
объем инвестиций greenfield проектов и приватизации, в которых компания приняла участие
более 70

проектов
в 27 различных отраслях

Подход к оказанию услуг
Использование передовых международных подходов и ноу-хау, приобретенных в ходе работы с крупными иностранными компаниями и институтами: Economist Intelligence Unit, World Bank, ЕБРР, МФК, Всемирный банк, ОЭСР, AECOM, Jacobs Consulting и прочие.
Знание рынков и инструментария для их анализа (более 200 исследований в более чем 50 отраслях за последние 10 лет).
Применение комплексного подхода для подготовки понятных для инвестора материалов (информационный меморандум, включает детальный анализ рынка, обоснование допущений и детальную финансовую модель реализации проекта).
Подготовка материалов, отражающих реальное положение дел, и вариантов наиболее эффективной реализации проекта (сценарии, альтернативные варианты).

Преимущества для наших клиентов
Сопровождение крупнейших инфраструктурных и строительных проектов с участием иностранных инвесторов в Республике Беларусь.
Опыт локальной координации реализации проекта с привлечения независимых международных экспертов и использование лучших международных практик при работе над проектами.
Постоянное взаимодействие с государственными органами и осведомленость о статусе всех текущих и планируемых инвестиционных проектах.
Опыт реализации проектов совместно с независимыми отраслевыми экспертами локального и международного уровня.

Услуги и решаемые задачи
  • Анализ рынка и регуляторной среды для выявления барьеров/возможностей для реализации проекта.
  • Прединвестиционная оценка/экспертиза проекта (due diligence).
  • Бизнес-план/ФЭО для предоставления в органы государственного управления.
  • Бизнес-план и финансовая модель для Заказчика в соответствии с международными требованиями.
  • Подготовка технико-экономического обоснования проекта (feasibility study) включая моделирование экономической выгоды для государства и инвестора в рамках проекта.
  • Организация привлечения финансирования в проект.
  • Консультационная поддержка в ходе переговоров с государственными органами.
  • Структурирование и сопровождение реализации проекта.
  • Подготовка финансовой системы управления проектом.
  • Консультационное сопровождение заказчика на стадии реализации проекта.
Вас проконсультирует:
Врублевская Виолетта
Начальник отдела инвестиционного банкинга

Ключевые сделки и проекты
ЮНИТЕР участвует в качестве местного консультанта в реализации одного из крупнейших проектов ЕБРР в муниципальной и экологической инфраструктуре в Беларуси - Реконструкция и модернизация муниципальных станций по очистке сточных вод в городах Брест, Гродно, Витебск, Барановичи и Слоним (2014- настоящее время).
Финансовое консультирование на стороне инвестора при заключении концессионного соглашения между правительством Беларуси и инвестором о строительстве горно-обогатительного комплекса на базе Старобинского месторождения калийных солей.
Финансовое консультирование на стороне инвестора при заключении концессионного соглашения между правительством Беларуси и инвестором о строительстве горно-обогатительного комплекса на базе Старобинского месторождения калийных солей.
Финансовое консультирование Инвестиционной компании «Сокол» (локальная компания, учрежденная Qatar Armed Forces Investment Portfolio) реализации проекта по строительству многофункционального комплекса по пр-ту Победителей в Минске. Комплекс включает отель 5* (под управлением Mariott), спортивную инфраструктуру (под управлением международного оператора), торговую зону, кинотеатры, велнесс-центр, рестораны, паркинг и пр.) и текущее финансовое консультирование после ввода в эксплуатацию.
Финансовое консультирование Инвестиционной компании «Сокол» (локальная компания, учрежденная Qatar Armed Forces Investment Portfolio) реализации проекта по строительству многофункционального комплекса по пр-ту Победителей в Минске. Комплекс включает отель 5* (под управлением Mariott), спортивную инфраструктуру (под управлением международного оператора), торговую зону, кинотеатры, велнесс-центр, рестораны, паркинг и пр.) и текущее финансовое консультирование после ввода в эксплуатацию.